Thunderpig’s Mirror

Which Theologian Are You?

Posted by Thunder Pig on July 19, 2007

I saw this quiz on a blog called ruminations from the distant hills, and I don’t quite know what to make of it…

You scored as Martin Luther, The daddy of the Reformation. You are opposed to any Catholic ideas of works-salvation and see the scriptures as being primarily authoritative.

John Calvin

100%

Martin Luther

100%

Anselm

93%

Jürgen Moltmann

93%

Jonathan Edwards

80%

Charles Finney

67%

Friedrich Schleiermacher

60%

Karl Barth

60%

Paul Tillich

53%

Augustine

47%

Which theologian are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

4 Responses to “Which Theologian Are You?”

  1. syntax said

    Hmm.

    Apparently I’m Paul Tillich. I’m not sure what to make of that either.

  2. Thunder Pig said

    I guess it means I’m more abstract, and you’re more experiencial? Is that a word?

    I had to answer a tie-breaker to swing me toward Luther….

    I grew up in a Pentacostal-type church so…

  3. Tim Peck said

    My theologian does not rank:

    Wolfhart Pannenberg

  4. Thunder Pig said

    Thank you for supplying that name, it is one I hadn’t heard before today.

    It’s too bad I don’t have the time to read and ponder anymore. Perhaps during my Campaign Sabbatical this winter

Leave a comment